New York Now Requires Travelers from 38 States and Territories to Quarantine Upon Arrival

By Kurt Stolz on 14 October 2020
  • Share

The lower Manhattan skyline

Officials in New York State added three more states to its travel advisory.

Travelers from 38 other territories and states planning to visit New York are required to self-quarantine for 14 days upon arrival.

New York Governor Andrew Cuomo announced on Tuesday the addition of the three additional states with significant community spread of the coronavirus to the list, which, when it debuted on June 24, had only nine states.

No states or territories have been removed from the list in months.

The additional three states are Ohio, Michigan, and Virginia.

In addition to those states, the list includes Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Guam, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana,  Nevada, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Wisconsin, West Virginia, and Wyoming.

States with a positive test rate higher than 10% per 100,000 residents over a seven-day rolling average or a state with a 10% or higher positivity rate over a seven-day rolling average are placed on the quarantine list, the governor had said in June.

(Photo: Accura Media Group)

Accura News

Read previous post:
Verizon Launches Nationwide 5G Network as Apple Debuts 5G iPhone

Verizon Wireless announced the debut of its nationwide 5G network at Apple’s virtual iPhone 12 launch event Tuesday. CEO Hans...