Boeing Names Two New Directors to Board

By Jesse Sokolow on 24 February 2020
  • Share

Boeing announced the nomination of two new directors who will stand for election at the company’s upcoming annual meeting of shareholders. The aircraft manufacturer also said that two independent directors, Edward Liddy and Mike Zafirovski, will retire from the board as of the annual meeting.

The two nominees are Steve Mollenkopf, the CEO of Qualcomm, and Akhil Johri, who recently retired as CFO of United Technologies.

Boeing’s chairman, Larry Kellner, cited Mr. Mollenkopf’s “deep experience in developing, testing and deploying technologies at scale,” and Mr. Johri’s “world-class financial expertise,” in making the announcement.

The company’s annual shareholders’ meeting will be held on April 29 at the Field Museum in Chicago. Shareholders will be asked to elect the board of directors and approve, on an advisory basis, executive compensation.

(Photo: Accura Media Group)

Accura News

Read previous post:
United Airlines to Reassign Regional Jets Between ExpressJet and SkyWest

United Airlines announced plans to reassign a number of Embraer regional jets to two of its United Express regional carriers,...