TSA PreCheck Adds 9 Foreign Airlines including Air India and Japan Airlines

By Paul Riegler on 26 February 2019
  • Share
A TSA PreCheck enrollment center

A TSA PreCheck enrollment center

The Transportation Security Administration announced on Wednesday the addition of nine non-U.S. airlines to the PreCheck trusted traveler program.

The list of new airlines includesAir India, Asiana, China Airlines, EVA Airways, Japan Airlines, TAP Air Portugal, and Volaris.

Last year, the TSA added over ten airlines, including Air France, British Airways, Brussels Airlines, KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, and SAS.

The PreCheck program first launched in October of 2011 and over 115 airports in the United States offer PreCheck.

Currently, members of Customs and Border Protection’s Trusted Traveler programs such as Global Entry, Sentri, and Nexus flying on a participating airline are eligible to use PreCheck’s expedited screening lanes as are those who enroll directly in the program. Military personnel on active duty are also eligible to use PreCheck.

Passengers who transit a PreCheck security checkpoint don’t have to remove certain items of clothing, such as shoes, belts, and light outerwear, and can leave laptops and liquids in their carry-on luggage.

(Photo: Accura Media Group)

Accura News

Read previous post:
Boeing to Add Nikki Haley to Board of Directors

Boeing announced the nomination of Nikki Haley to the company’s board of directors. The nomination requires approval at the company’s...