Apple Pay to Become Available in Denmark, Finland, Sweden, and UAE Later This Year

By Paul Riegler on 1 August 2017
  • Share

IMG_2489Apple announced Tuesday that it will make its Apple Pay mobile payment and digital wallet service available in four additional countries before the end of 2017.

The four countries will be Denmark, Finland, Sweden, and the United Arab Emirates. The service first became available in 2015 in the United States and it is also available in Australia, Canada, China, France, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Japan, New Zealand, Russia, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, and the United Kingdom.

Customers can make payments using an Apple iPhone, Apple Watch, iPad, or Mac. The use of Apple Pay does not require Apple Pay-specific contactless terminals; most such terminals support the service although acceptance is merchant specific.

Apple Pay is accepted by a wide variety of retailers including coffee houses, grocery stores, department stores, gas stations, hotels, pharmacies, restaurants, and specialty stores, as well as by many iPhone apps.

Credit and debit cards issued by most major banks and charge companies are supported by the Apple Pay application.

(Photo: Accura Media Group)

Accura News

Read previous post:
Cathay Pacific to Launch Airbus A350 Service on Hong Kong-Newark Route

Cathay Pacific announced that it will deploy Airbus A350-900s on its daily service between Hong Kong International Airport and Newark...