Hyatt to Replace Gold Passport with New World of Hyatt Loyalty Program on March 1

By Jesse Sokolow on 23 February 2017
  • Share
The Hyatt Regency SFO

The Hyatt Regency SFO

Hyatt Hotels announced that it will discontinue its current Gold Passport guest loyalty program and replace it with a new program, World of Hyatt, on March 1.

World of Hyatt will have three tiers, namely Discoverist, Explorist, and Globalist. Discoverist will require ten qualifying nights or 25,000 base points, while Explorist will require 30 qualifying nights or 50,000 base points. Globalist will require 60 qualifying nights or 100,000 base points.

The hotelier said it designed the program with “empathy” in mind.

“The more we understand them, the better we can care for them and design unique experiences with them in mind,” said Mark Hoplamazian, the company’s CEO.

All base points count towards elite status including those earned for dining and spa appointments, and all members will receive a free award night after staying at five different Hyatt brand hotels. Higher-level elite members will be eligible for a confirmed suite upgrade at the time of booking.

(Photo: Accura Media Group)

Accura News

Read previous post:
Brussels Airlines to Begin Flights to Mumbai, Various European Cities

Brussels Airlines announced that it plans to launch service to Mumbai, India, on March 30. In addition, the carrier’s summer...