Southwest Begins Nine New Routes from Dallas Love Field

By Jesse Sokolow on 10 August 2015
  • Share

DSC_0826Southwest Airlines announced the launch of new service from Dallas Love Field to nine additional cities.  The carrier also began new flights from Columbus, Ohio and Washington, D.C.

From Dallas Love, Southwest is now offering non-stop flights to Boston; Detroit; Philadelphia; Pittsburgh; Charlotte; Raleigh-Durham; Charleston, South Carolina; Omaha, Nebraska; and Salt Lake City.  The additional flights bring the total number of non-stop cities served by the airline from Dallas Love to 50.

In addition, Southwest began non-stop service from Columbus to both Oakland, California and Boston, as well as daily non-stop service from Washington Reagan National Airport to Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport in Florida.

The carrier also launched new non-stop flights between Orange County/Santa Ana, California and Portland, Oregon.

(Photo: Accura Media Group)

Accura News

Read previous post:
Boeing and ANA Partner to Support New Dreamliner Customers

Boeing and All Nippon Airways announced the beginning of a new partnership to support other airlines that will operate 787...