Lufthansa to Add 15 New Destinations for Summer 2021

By Anna Breuer on 22 September 2020
  • Share

Deutsche Lufthansa announced 15 new seasonal destinations on Tuesday for next summer. The list spans cities in Europe, Asia, and Africa.

The German flag carrier will launch service from Frankfurt Airport to six cities in Greece including Corfu, Crete, Mykonos, and Kos, and three in Spain – Jerez de la Frontera, the Canary Islands, and Tenerife – which will continue in the winter season as well.  Other new destinations include Djerba, Tunisia, Lamezia Terme, Italy; Paphos, Cyprus; Rijeka, Croatia; and Varna, Bulgaria.

The airline chose these destinations based on customer feedback on desired travel destinations.

“Vacation and leisure travel are expected to play an increasingly important role,” said Frank Naeve, the carrier’s vice president of sales for the Americas.

Most flights will start between the end of March and early May.

(Photo: Accura Media Group)

Accura News

Read previous post:
N.Y. Now Require Visitors from 35 Territories and States to Self-Quarantine

Travelers from 35 other territories and states planning to visit New York will be required to self-quarantine for 14 days...