American Airlines to Add 13 Seasonal Routes

By Jesse Sokolow on 13 September 2019
  • Share


American Airlines announced plans to add seven new seasonal routes starting in December and January.

The new routes will link Phoenix with four destinations, namely Cedar Rapids, Fort Lauderdale, New Orleans, and Wichita.  These routes will launch December 18, 2019.   The airline is also adding Los Angeles to Memphis, New York (LaGuardia) to Key West, and Washington D.C. (Reagan) to Panama City, Florida.

With the exception of the New York-Key West route, which is weekly, all routes will operate once a day.

In addition to the seasonal winter routes, the airline is adding six seasonal summer routes.

The new routes will link Chicago (O’Hare) with Anchorage and Fairbanks, New York (LaGuardia) with Bozeman and Kalispell, Philadelphia with Bozeman, and Dallas/Fort Worth with Fairbanks.

The Chicago and Dallas routes will go into service on May 6, 2020, while the remainder of the flights will start on June 7.

(Photo: Accura Media Group)

Accura News

Read previous post:
No-Deal Brexit? Expect Food Shortages, Higher Fuel Costs, and Chaos at the Border

The British government released an internal policy paper that outlines what would be a “reasonable worst-case” outcome of a no-deal...