TSA PreCheck to Add 6 Foreign Airlines including British Airways and SAS

By Paul Riegler on 2 May 2018
  • Share

DSC_0183 (1)The Transportation Security Administration announced on Wednesday the addition of six non-U.S. airlines to the PreCheck trusted traveler program.

The list of new airlines includes British Airways, Condor, Porter, and SAS, as well as Thomas Cook Airlines and Air Serbia.

In February, the TSA added four airlines, namely Air France, Brussels Airlines, KLM Royal Dutch Airlines, and Philippine Airlines.

The PreCheck program first launched in October of 2011 and over 115 airports in the United States offer PreCheck.

Currently, members of Customs and Border Protection’s Trusted Traveler programs such as Global Entry, Sentri, and Nexus flying on a participating airline are eligible to use PreCheck’s expedited screening lanes as are those who enroll directly in the program. Military personnel on active duty are also eligible to use PreCheck.

Passengers who transit a PreCheck security checkpoint don’t have to remove certain items of clothing, such as shoes, belts, and light outerwear, and can leave laptops and liquids in their carry-on luggage.

(Photo: Accura Media Group)

Accura News

Read previous post:
States Sue Trump Administration Over Rollback of Auto Emissions Rules

A coalition of 17 states and the District of Columbia sued the Trump administration on Tuesday over its plan to...