Southwest Launches Seven New Routes From Dallas Love Field

By Jesse Sokolow on 13 October 2014
  • Share

DSC_0016Southwest Airlines announced the launch of new, non-stop flights to seven new destinations from Dallas Love Field on Monday.  The carrier began service to Baltimore, Chicago Midway, Denver, Washington Reagan, Orlando, Las Vegas, and Los Angeles.

The new flights follow the repeal of the Wright Amendment, which was lifted on Monday.  Originally imposed in 1979, the amendment limited the number of destinations that Dallas Love Field could serve.

In addition to the new flights, Southwest plans to begin non-stop service from Dallas Love Field to Atlanta, Fort Lauderdale, New York LaGuardia, Nashville, Orange County/Santa Ana, Phoenix, San Diego, and Tampa Bay on November 2.

The carrier will also add non-stop flights from the Dallas airport to San Francisco and Oakland, California starting January 6, 2015.

(Photo: Accura Media Group)

Accura News

Read previous post:
Virgin America Begins Flights From Dallas Love Field

Virgin America announced the launch of new, non-stop flights from Dallas Love Field to San Francisco International Airport, Los Angeles...